Rock Springs Library Board

About the Library Board of Trustees

The Rock Springs Public Library is governed by a five-member Board of Trustees. The Board's authority to oversee the policies and direction of the Library is derived from Chapter 43 of Wisconsin statutes. The Library Board works in conjunction with the library director to plan, fund, and implement public library service in Rock Springs.

The Library Board meets in the lower level of St. John's Lutheran Church (the temporary site of the Library), or via Zoom, generally on the second Tuesday of the month, at 6:30 PM. 

Library Board agendas are posted at least 24 hours prior to the meeting at the Rock Springs Fire Station, the bulletin board at the Rock 'n Stop, the post office and below. Meeting minutes are added after their approval at the following meeting.

Library Board Members:

  • Jean Holtz, President
  • Suzie Clam
  • Penny Duffin, Treasurer 
  • Becky Penzkover, Secretary 
  • Sarah Weber

Board Documents